Well, today I'm 8 weeks and 5 days along. My life right now can be described in one word: fatigue. From the moment I wake up, to the moment I go to bed, I'm exhausted. I have also been going to bed at 9:30 p.m. or earlier if I can. For those who know me, I'm a night owl. I usually stay up until 10:30 p.m. or 11:00 p.m. without a problem. I'm also not a morning person, so no matter how early I go to bed, even now, I'm exhausted. My new job doesn't help the situation. My job is very stressful and makes me even more tired than I already am. It's a very demanding job and you really have to stay on top of everything. I haven't told any at work yet about my pregnancy and I plan on waiting until I really start showing, around month 4 or 5. I also plan on not working after December 23rd. I figured that would be a good time since the baby is due the first week of February and the end of December seemed like a good time because of the holidays. You're supposed to get a bunch of energy during the 2nd trimester and then be tired again during the 3rd trimester so I'm counting the weeks until I'm 4 months along! I hate being this tired. It's definitely uncomfortable. I'm used to having a bunch of energy and used to being able to do a lot of things at night that I can't do during the day.
So....moving on from that - my cravings. I am TOTALLY craving salsa and bagels with cream cheese. Weird, huh? No pickles and ice cream for me! I haven't had ice cream in over a month which is weird for me. I haven't had any chocolate either and I am a big sweets person. Once I have my daily dose of salsa, I'm happy. : )
I will give another update next week. I doubt I'll be feeling any less tired, but maybe I'll have a new craving to share! Have a great 4th of July!
What I'm Learning about my Son (And Me)
10 years ago
No comments:
Post a Comment